Quintet No. 16 in D Major, Op. 99, No. 4 for Woodwind Quintet (Score only)

This four-movement woodwind quintet by Anton Reicha and edited by Don Stewart is a staple in the repertoire. Don Stewart writes, "The 24 Wind Quintets of Anton Reicha represent an achievement with few parallels in music history. Although the nine works by Franz Danzi preceded Reicha's, both in date of composition and style, no other body of work so clearly brought into being a popular chamber grouping. These quintets were written for a most able group of players at the Paris Conservatoire, toward the end of the composer's life in the period 1820 to 1836; apparently both the pieces and the performances a great sensation."

Score only, no solo parts included.

SKU: 212100003842
Weight: 0.6 lb

Product Information

Main Category: