Quintet for Winds, Op. 2

Lauri Toivio is a founder of the Uusinta Chamber Ensemble, and the chief executive of Uusinta Publishing Company. Toivio is Uusinta’s principal flutist, and also works as a visualizer for the company. He has mostly written instrumental chamber music, and often draws his inspiration from classical painting.

Toivio's Quintet for Winds, written between 1993-1995, was first performed on January 19, 1995 at Seinajoki City Hall (Finland) by The Ostrobotnian Quintet. The work is in four movements: I. Prelude, II. March, III. Meditation and IV. Finale.

Solo Parts Included: Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Horn, Bassoon

SKU: 6430019770603
Weight: 0.85 lb

Product Information

Main Category: