Andante and Rondo for Tuba, Euphonium or Trombone and Piano

Antonio Capuzzi (1755 – 1818) was an Italian violinist and composer who studied violin with Nazari and composition with Bertoni. In 1805 he moved to Bergamo, where he was professor of violin at the Instituto Musicale, and leader of the orchestra at Teatro Riccardi. He was highly regarded there both as a teacher and as a performer. All of Capuzzi’s known compositions were written during his Venetian years. The Concerto for Double Bass is a staple of the repertoire given the rarity of Classical pieces for the instrument. This edition was done by Philip Catelinet, and can be performed on euphonium, trombone, and tuba. The Andante and Rondo is movement two and three from the Concerto for Double Bass.

solo parts included: BC, TC, Eb Bass, Bb Bass, Tuba in C

SKU: 9790577082295
Weight: 0.4 lb

Product Information

Main Category: