Stepping Stones for Trombone, Volume 1

Phillips. Brent


Potenza Music has established itself as the leader in low-brass formative recordings with this release of "Stepping Stones for Trombone, Vol.1". Nine pieces, with over an hour of music on this disc makes it an incredible value - let alone the awesome playing!

Brent Phillips, trombone and Vincent DeVries on piano make this a stellar combination! Brent Phillips was formally trombonist with "The President's Own" U.S. Marine Band in Washington, D.C. He is currently professor of trombone at Baylor University.

  • Andante and Allegro - J.E. Barat HEAR
  • Cavatine - Camille Saint-Saens HEAR
  • À la manière de Debussy - Jean Michael Defaye HEAR
  • À la manière de Schumann - Jean Michael Defaye HEAR
  • Sonatina - W.A. Mozart/arr. Ernst HEAR
  • Sonata for Unaccompanied Trombone - Fred Clinard HEAR
  • Sonata for Trombone and Piano - John Davison HEAR
  • Sonata No. 5 - John Ernest Galliard HEAR
  • Blue Bells of Scotland - Arthur Pryor HEAR